gridasfen.blogg.se

John cougar mellencamp pink houses
John cougar mellencamp pink houses







john cougar mellencamp pink houses

In angry heartland classic rocker Pink Houses, Mellencamp angrily writes about inequality-how the American people don't have it so good after all. To Paraphrase his Midwest Guitar Friend Madonna, Nobody's Perfect. Even with Obama in Office, America will Never Be a more perfect union! John Mellencamp understands this fact better than anyone in Rock.

JOHN COUGAR MELLENCAMP PINK HOUSES FULL

What was one was the truth-it's no anything but! America is full of hypocrisy and lies. The ideas that our founders espoused are now old-fashioned. My InterpretationAs we celebrate Independence Day, I think America has to be reexamined and reevaluated. Little pink houses babe for you and me, ooo yeah ooo yeah Little pink houses for you and me, ooo, ooo yeahĪin't that America, hey we're something to see babyĪin't that America, oh the home of the free, 'Cause the simple man baby pays the thrills, Little pink houses, for you and me, oh baby for you and me He says: "Lord, this must be my destination"īut just like everything else, those old crazy dreams Little pink houses for you and me, oh for you and me Oh but ain't that America, for you and meĪin't that America, we're something to see babyĪin't that America, home of the free, yeah "Hey darling, I can remember when you could stop a clock" He's got an interstate running' through his front yardĪnd there's a woman in the kitchen cleaning' up evening slop









John cougar mellencamp pink houses